Belated Big Birthday Pictures from Edinburgh

View from roof of Edinburgh Museum

View from roof of Edinburgh Museum

Way back at the beginning of November I blogged about the fact that I had recently passed a major milestone birthday.

The birthday itself was a month before that. It is now almost a third of a year since the big day.

It has taken me almost four months to finally get around to sorting out my photographs. Still, better late than never, so I thought I would share them. Such is the woeful state of my blogging lately, four months late isn’t too bad!

As I mentioned in my earlier blog, I celebrated my birthday with a trip to Edinburgh with some friends.

We had a fantastic time doing all of the typical sight-seeing things: the castle, the Royal Mile, the underground vaults, Royal Yacht Britannia and Edinburgh Museum.

It is a great place – if you haven’t been I highly recommend it. Here’s the photographic evidence.

About Darrel Kirby

I am what I am.
This entry was posted in Holidays & Travel, Photos & Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Belated Big Birthday Pictures from Edinburgh

  1. janh1 says:

    Great images! It’s been an age since I’ve been in Edinburgh so lovely to be reminded – and the Royal Museum of Scotland looks worth the trip on its own 🙂

    • Darrel Kirby says:

      Thanks Jan. Yes, the museum is well worth a look. We only went as we had time to kill before the flight and glad we did.

Leave a Reply

