Spring has Sprung

It was a glorious sunny spring day on Sunday and, instead of going out on the bikes, we decided it was time to have another go at taming our jungle/ garden.

That sounds a lot like hard work, so in my normal spirit of procrastination I used the delaying tactics of taking some pictures of random flowers as we went along, taking care to crop out the weeds as best I could.

Grape Hyacinth

Grape Hyacinth

Cowslip

Cowslip

Snakeshead Fritillary - it looks like they may be turning on each other

Snakeshead Fritillary – it looks like they may be turning on each other

Snakeshead Fritillary - of course I focussed on the wrong one.

Snakeshead Fritillary – of course I focussed on the wrong one.

Hellebore

Hellebore

Cowslip

Cowslip

Bluebell - so far just the one...

Bluebell – so far just the one…

Acer

Acer

The devil has been overgrown and he doesn't look happy about it.

The devil has been overgrown and he doesn’t look happy about it.

Some kind of alpine

Some kind of alpine

Some slightly different kind of alpine

Some slightly different kind of alpine

Our cat, Scud, is ever present – normally at an aloof distance – when we are in the garden, so I grabbed a couple of snaps of him whilst I was at it. I’m not sure he was too impressed at getting the paparazzi treatment.

Scud generally looks like he's scowling - maybe it's just when I'm around with my camera.

Scud generally looks like he’s scowling – maybe it’s just when I’m around with my camera.

You'd think an animal that uses its own tongue to wash would spend less time lying in the dirt

You’d think an animal that uses its own tongue to wash would spend less time lying in the dirt

IMG_3894_edited-1 IMG_3899

Eventually I had to get back to work. Sadly there is still much to do.

We'll call this border finished.

We’ll call this border finished.

About Darrel Kirby

I am what I am.
This entry was posted in Life beyond the blogosphere, Photos & Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

