Crucible Exhibition to Return to Gloucester

It is great news that the Crucible Sculpture Exhibition is returning to Gloucester Cathedral later this year, running through the whole of September and October 2014.

Crucible is one of the largest and most important exhibitions of contemporary sculpture and previously came to Gloucester Cathedral in 2010. It was a fantastic exhibition, with sculptures of all shapes and size spread out around the cathedral, a great boon for the city.

This is just one of the many sculptures on display in 2010: “Nike” by Marcus Harvey.

Crucible Exhibition, Gloucester Cathedral - Marcus Harvey "Nike"

For a small selection of other pictures see:

History and Art at Gloucester Cathedral

Gloucester Cathedral Art

About Darrel Kirby

I am what I am.
This entry was posted in Gloucester, Photos & Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Crucible Exhibition to Return to Gloucester

  1. Jane Moore says:

    Brilliant! It was only because I was showing visitors around the cathedral I stumbled across this exhibition. It was superb, and I look forward to going again with intent! Jane

    • Darrel Kirby says:

      I agree.I found it by accident whilst they were setting up during the History Festival, but had to go back a couple of times to see it properly.

  2. Jill Evans says:

    I managed to miss it last time, so I will make sure I see it this year.

Leave a Reply

