Ottawa Spider

Back in 2011 I was lucky enough to spend a few days in Ottawa, Canada. It is a fantastic city, albeit a bit cold when I visited in November. Wandering around the city I came upon this giant spider outside the National Gallery – an impressively huge structure, which makes an unusual foreground for the Notre Dame Cathedral.

Ottawa Spider

About Darrel Kirby

I am what I am.
This entry was posted in Holidays & Travel, Photos & Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Ottawa Spider

  1. janh1 says:

    Ah that’s Maman, by Louise Bourgeouis! I love that sculpture. First saw it at Tate Modern in London and was amazed to see it at the base of the Mori Tower in Tokyo! I had no idea it’s also been in Ottowa. I’d hate to sit next to that thing on the plane though….

    Did you go stand underneath it to look at the eggs? 😀

  2. tkmorin says:

    … and I believe it has an online-available cam, so you get to see it whenever you miss it. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit to Ottawa … we strive to welcome our guests.

Leave a Reply

