200

This is my 200th Blog.

I wrote my first blog way back on 22 March 2009 with the unimaginative title of ‘Hello World‘.

It took 26 months before I reached my 100th blog on 20 May 2011. My rate of posting has increased slightly, as it only took just over 21 months to write the next 100. Still not a stellar rate of productivity, but it has been boosted lately by my decision to publish more frequent, short photo blogs.

I feel that I should do something significant with my 200th blog – it is a milestone after all.

I used my 100th blog, purely fortuitously, to announce that I had signed the contract for my third book, Gloucester Then and Now, but I don’t yet have a planned fourth book to announce.

In fact, I don’t have anything interesting, exciting or poignant to say at all.

Oh well, that’s just life I suppose.

Instead here are some things that Wikipedia has to say about the number 200:

  • The number appears in the Padovan sequence, preceded by 86, 114, 151 (it is the sum of the first two of these).
  • The sum of Euler’s totient function φ(x) over the first twenty-five integers is 200.
  • 200 is the smallest base 10 unprimeable number – it can not be turned into a prime number by changing just one of its digits to any other digit. It is also a Harshad number.
  • 200m is the size of one side of the main square in Kraków, Poland (200 m×200 m)
  • 200 MeV is the temperature of quark-gluon plasma phase transition.
  • 200 is an HTTP status code indicating a successful connection.
  • 200 is the sum of pounds given in the classical Monopoly game to a player passing Go.
  •  A cholesterol level of 200 and below is considered “Desirable level corresponding to lower risk for heart disease”
  • The North West 200 is a motorcycle race held in Northern Ireland.
About Darrel Kirby

I am what I am.
This entry was posted in Books & Writing, Rants & Random Musings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

