Wistfully Gazing at a Spanish Sea

Many people seem to do a ‘picture of the day’ blog. I like these and follow a few – I enjoy the opportunity to see others’ work and draw inspiration and ideas from it.

I thought about giving it a go myself – take the opportunity to show off some of my favourite pictures and, perhaps, encourage me to take more. The problem is, I’m too lazy – I know that I would never stick at a daily blog. I know my limitations: I haven’t even bothered to make it a New Year’s resolution.

However, I thought I might try to do some frequent but irregular posts of this sort – kind of a halfway house which I might actually achieve. Mostly these will be a random sample from my archives, some may have appeared in blogs before, others won’t. I may even sneak in a few more current pictures from time to time.

Here’s my first: taken on holiday in Spain in May 2011 it shows the statue of a woman looking wistfully out to sea from the coast at Torrevieja. Given the weather we’ve had this winter I’m starting to feel a bit wistful myself when I look at that blue sky.

Wistfully Gazing at a Spanish Sea

About Darrel Kirby

I am what I am.
This entry was posted in Holidays & Travel, Photos & Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wistfully Gazing at a Spanish Sea

  1. janh1 says:

    Mmm, that’s nice. She looks like she was studiously ignoring the person sitting next to her until he got up and left. 🙂

    • Darrel Kirby says:

      Ha, you could be right, she may just be very aloof. I have a vague recollection that there was a poignant story that went with the statue, but I can’t remember it!

Leave a Reply

