Parking Charges Slashed

Great news this week: parking fees have been slashed in council car parks in the city. People are always whinging about parking fees and, I must admit, in the past I have been among them. However, of late, I thought that the price of the council car parks wasn’t too excessive and, in the current economic climate, I didn’t imagine they would do anything about reducing them. I was wrong, and that can only be good for getting visitors into the city.

Of course, the serial moaners still aren’t happy – not one of the comments to the on-line Citizen article voiced praise. Oh no, it’s still not enough: it should be £1 all day. Or free. Or, it seems, one poster won’t be happy until someone puts a big roof over the whole city so they can stay warm and dry like at Cribbs Causeway. Sometimes I despair of TIG readers.

About Darrel Kirby

I am what I am.
This entry was posted in Gloucester and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Parking Charges Slashed

  1. janh1 says:

    Hurrah and about time too. I had to spend a whole £1.80 on parking in the street the other day solely so I could take those useless specs back to Norvilles. Bah! 🙂

    • Darrel Kirby says:

      Not sure the on-street meters are getting cheaper, but being able to pay for just 1 hour is a bonus. NCP are the biggest pirates – especially Longsmith Street car-park is criminal!

Leave a Reply

